SQL Prompt & Intellisense Pop-Up at the same time

Provides intelligent code completion for SQL Server editors.

SQL Prompt & Intellisense Pop-Up at the same time

Postby st_reed » Wed Jan 15, 2014 6:13 am

I'm use SQL Prompt v6.2, and quite often I have an issue were SQL Prompt & Intellisense both pop-up at the same time and interfere with each other (see image below).

In previous versions, I would set the delay to 400ms, which would allow Intellisense to pop-up for simple things, e.g. column or table names. However, if Intellisense couldn't find what I needed in time, SQL Prompt came to the rescue.

Any suggestions?


Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 5:57 am

Postby Aaron Law » Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:49 am

Prompt should have disabled the built in intellisense on install, was this not the case for you?
To disable the built in intellisense you can navigate to Tools->Options->Text Editor->Transact-SQL and then untick Auto list members and Parameter Information.

If you want both, could I ask what advantages you find with having both enabled? (maybe there's something we could change in Prompt to make it cover those cases?)

Aaron Law
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 9:56 am
Location: Red Gate Software

Return to SQL Prompt

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest