Deploy to multiple environments

Automated deployment for web applications and databases

Deploy to multiple environments

Postby mwoffenden » Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:35 pm

We have three environments setup: DEV, TEST, PROD. At the moment each happens to correspond to a single machine (so there are three machines).

How can I deploy a project release to all three at once?
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby robin » Tue Oct 08, 2013 9:51 am

Hi Michael,

You can deploy to multiple environments using the Deployment Manager command line. Both the deploy-release and create-release commands allow you to specify the --deployto option more than once.

As this is a use case we have not previously considered important, can we ask why you need to do this, and why it is important that the deplyoments happen simultaneously?
Robin Hellen
Test Engineer
Deployment Manager
robin
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 12:02 pm

Postby mwoffenden » Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:14 pm

I'd like to do it using the UI. Any ideas on this?
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby robin » Tue Oct 08, 2013 2:45 pm

Hi Michael,

This is not a feature we currently support through the UI. If it's an important feature for you, please add it to our uservoice forum
Robin Hellen
Test Engineer
Deployment Manager
robin
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 12:02 pm


Return to Deployment Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron