Is it possible to link SC3 to an existing TFS project?

A SQL Server Management Studio add-in to source control your database in Subversion or Team Foundation Server.

Is it possible to link SC3 to an existing TFS project?

Postby cennis » Mon Aug 27, 2012 4:13 pm

I am with a company that is in the process of implementing Source Control via TFS, and need to be able to run SQL compares and other things on these newly created TFS Database Projects.

Unfortunately, the Database Projects are already in use and I'm having trouble convincing the architect to recreate the projects using SQL Source Control. So, I have 2 questions:

    Is it possible to link SQL Source Control 3 to a TFS SQL Server 2008 Database Project that already has objects in it?

    If not, are there some documents I can read that might help me compel my architect to rebuild these projects from SQL Source Control?

Thanks in advance.
-Chris
cennis
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 4:00 pm
Location: United States

Postby David Atkinson » Mon Aug 27, 2012 5:57 pm

Hi Chris,

I will email you directly with various options.

Regards,

David Atkinson
Red Gate
David Atkinson
 
Posts: 1136
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 4:54 pm
Location: Twitter: @dtabase

Postby cennis » Mon Aug 27, 2012 7:59 pm

Thanks David, I got your email and will reply back once I have digested everything.
cennis
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 4:00 pm
Location: United States


Return to SQL Source Control 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests