Issue with tables with linked data

SQL Compare 11 compares and synchronizes SQL Server databases, backups and scripts.

Postby instalectual » Fri Jun 27, 2014 1:43 am

Is there a formal way to report bugs with the beta? I have encountered an issue where the insert for tables with linked data just tries to insert the first row of data for every row. The script is aware of the number of rows to insert, but it only generates the insert for the first row.

Here is an example:

Code: Select all
PRINT(N'Add 7 rows to [active].[lk_Application]')
INSERT INTO [active].[lk_Application] ([ApplicationId], [Name]) VALUES (0, N'other')
INSERT INTO [active].[lk_Application] ([ApplicationId], [Name]) VALUES (0, N'other')
INSERT INTO [active].[lk_Application] ([ApplicationId], [Name]) VALUES (0, N'other')
INSERT INTO [active].[lk_Application] ([ApplicationId], [Name]) VALUES (0, N'other')
INSERT INTO [active].[lk_Application] ([ApplicationId], [Name]) VALUES (0, N'other')
INSERT INTO [active].[lk_Application] ([ApplicationId], [Name]) VALUES (0, N'other')
INSERT INTO [active].[lk_Application] ([ApplicationId], [Name]) VALUES (0, N'other')
instalectual
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 7:42 pm
Location: United States

Postby instalectual » Thu Jul 17, 2014 7:25 pm

I am no longer experiencing this issue with the newest beta (11.0.0.198), everything is working as expected.
instalectual
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 7:42 pm
Location: United States

Postby JonathanWatts » Tue Jul 22, 2014 12:01 pm

Glad to here the latest build fixed your issue. Keep the feedback coming.

Regards,

Jonathan
Jonathan Watts

-Project Manager
-Red Gate Software Ltd
JonathanWatts
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 11:05 am
Location: Red Gate Software


Return to SQL Compare 11

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest