Thanks very much for reporting this issue. I've raised it in our internal tracking tool - reference RGD-1096.
I believe this is a transient issue - when you have added a single project, restricted users will not see the message. Also, the product will not actually allow restricted users to create projects, so although the message is misleading it is not a security problem. However, it is incorrect - so we'll look into getting that fixed soon.