Variable naming [fixed]

Automated deployment for web applications and databases

Variable naming [fixed]

Postby jochem4207 » Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:05 pm

I work with collegeaus on a project. Like almost everyone does. He used some variable naming when building up the project. Now i'm giving it the finishing touch so I renamed some variables.

For example:

From:
PluginServicePortValue
To:
PLS_PortValue

And my whole script stopped working. I've tested and broke my head about it. But I think (still need to run some more tests) that redgate doesn't like to have underscores in the variable names.

Is it me this time? Or is it something that is not yet implemented?

And thanks for noting my other bug on your important board :D
Last edited by jochem4207 on Thu Jan 09, 2014 8:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
jochem4207
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:27 pm
Location: Netherlands

Postby DavidSimner » Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:55 pm

Sorry! We deliberately strip underscores from variable names:

http://documentation.red-gate.com/displ ... -Variables

You can either modify your PowerShell to not have the underscore, or alternatively, use the other way to access the variable.
DavidSimner
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 6:05 pm


Return to Deployment Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest