Big problems with steps and variables in today's release

Automated deployment for web applications and databases

Big problems with steps and variables in today's release

Postby mwoffenden » Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:37 pm

I copied a project, then changed the NuGet package in step 1. I then went to update the 2 variables I had previously set in the original project. Only one was there. So I tried to delete the remaining variable, to see if I could start from scratch. The delete button does not work at all.

Finally, starting over from scratch, I created a NEW project. I can create steps, and created one, but I cannot create variables. The save button is disabled and the list of steps has no items in it.
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 9:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby justin.caldicott » Mon Aug 05, 2013 11:02 am

Hi Michael,

Sorry to hear that. Which version are you running, and in what browser?

I've passed on your issue to one of the development team.

Best wishes,
Justin Caldicott
Developer
Redgate Software Ltd
justin.caldicott
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 4:42 pm

Re:

Postby mwoffenden » Mon Aug 05, 2013 11:13 am

justin.caldicott wrote:Which version are you running, and in what browser?
Latest version of DM and latest version of FF. This is a new problem as of last DM release.

Note that this issue renders DM unusable as I cannot create a working project!!
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 9:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby AndrewRMClarke » Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:49 pm

The same thing happened to me when using Firefox but I switched to Chrome and it was then fine.
AndrewRMClarke
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:17 pm
Location: Cavendish

Re:

Postby mwoffenden » Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:54 pm

AndrewRMClarke wrote:The same thing happened to me when using Firefox but I switched to Chrome and it was then fine.
Thanks, but I cannot run Chrome at all as the fonts are not legible. Besides, if RedGate can't at least get their software working with major browsers, we all have a problem.
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 9:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby james.billings » Mon Aug 05, 2013 1:15 pm

It does look like this is a Firefox issue right now, so we'll look into it. IE appears to function correctly for those folk who cannot use Chrome.
james.billings
 
Posts: 1122
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:10 am
Location: Red Gate

Postby chirayu » Tue Aug 06, 2013 10:05 am

We have managed to fix this issue. We should release the fix for this either tomorrow or next week.
Chirayu Shishodiya
Software Engineer - Deployment Manager
Red Gate
chirayu
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:48 pm

Re:

Postby mwoffenden » Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:07 pm

chirayu wrote:We have managed to fix this issue.
Excellent, looking forward to seeing the fix.
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 9:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby csmith » Wed Aug 07, 2013 4:32 pm

Hi

We've just released Deployment Manager v2.1.8 which includes a fix for the bug you spotted when trying to create/delete variables using Firefox.

Please let us know if this update resolves the problem.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Chris
Chris Smith
Project Manager
SQL Lighthouse
csmith
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 1:15 pm
Location: Cambridge

Re:

Postby mwoffenden » Thu Aug 08, 2013 1:29 pm

csmith wrote:We've just released Deployment Manager v2.1.8 which includes a fix
It's now working properly under Firefox 22.0. Appreciate the quick fix.
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 9:41 pm
Location: Boston


Return to Deployment Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron