Big problems with steps and variables in today's release

Automated deployment for web applications and databases

Big problems with steps and variables in today's release

Postby mwoffenden » Fri Aug 02, 2013 5:37 pm

I copied a project, then changed the NuGet package in step 1. I then went to update the 2 variables I had previously set in the original project. Only one was there. So I tried to delete the remaining variable, to see if I could start from scratch. The delete button does not work at all.

Finally, starting over from scratch, I created a NEW project. I can create steps, and created one, but I cannot create variables. The save button is disabled and the list of steps has no items in it.
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby justin.caldicott » Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:02 pm

Hi Michael,

Sorry to hear that. Which version are you running, and in what browser?

I've passed on your issue to one of the development team.

Best wishes,
Justin Caldicott
Product Manager - Deployment Manager
Red Gate
justin.caldicott
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 5:42 pm

Re:

Postby mwoffenden » Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:13 pm

justin.caldicott wrote:Which version are you running, and in what browser?
Latest version of DM and latest version of FF. This is a new problem as of last DM release.

Note that this issue renders DM unusable as I cannot create a working project!!
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby AndrewRMClarke » Mon Aug 05, 2013 1:49 pm

The same thing happened to me when using Firefox but I switched to Chrome and it was then fine.
AndrewRMClarke
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: Cavendish

Re:

Postby mwoffenden » Mon Aug 05, 2013 1:54 pm

AndrewRMClarke wrote:The same thing happened to me when using Firefox but I switched to Chrome and it was then fine.
Thanks, but I cannot run Chrome at all as the fonts are not legible. Besides, if RedGate can't at least get their software working with major browsers, we all have a problem.
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby james.billings » Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:15 pm

It does look like this is a Firefox issue right now, so we'll look into it. IE appears to function correctly for those folk who cannot use Chrome.
james.billings
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 11:10 am
Location: Red Gate

Postby chirayu » Tue Aug 06, 2013 11:05 am

We have managed to fix this issue. We should release the fix for this either tomorrow or next week.
Chirayu Shishodiya
Software Engineer - Deployment Manager
Red Gate
chirayu
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 5:48 pm

Re:

Postby mwoffenden » Tue Aug 06, 2013 4:07 pm

chirayu wrote:We have managed to fix this issue.
Excellent, looking forward to seeing the fix.
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby csmith » Wed Aug 07, 2013 5:32 pm

Hi

We've just released Deployment Manager v2.1.8 which includes a fix for the bug you spotted when trying to create/delete variables using Firefox.

Please let us know if this update resolves the problem.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Chris
Chris Smith
Project Manager
SQL Lighthouse
csmith
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:15 pm
Location: Cambridge

Re:

Postby mwoffenden » Thu Aug 08, 2013 2:29 pm

csmith wrote:We've just released Deployment Manager v2.1.8 which includes a fix
It's now working properly under Firefox 22.0. Appreciate the quick fix.
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:41 pm
Location: Boston


Return to Deployment Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests