Mike Upton wrote:Are you seeing files left behind after the delete? Is it important to you that the empty folders are deleted?
I did not see any files left behind, but folders and symbolic links
were left behind. And yes, this is important, the use case being that I want to be sure that the folder is 100% clean before publishing. I suspect that most users would want the same behavior.
Indeed, your own documentation defines RedGatePurgePackageDirectoryBeforeCopy
"If you're using RedGatePackageDirectoryPath, set this variable to True to clean the target directory before copying."
I think that most people would agree that "clean the target directory" means that the clean operation should remove everything
from the folder.