"Copy backup to network" option setting

Compresses, encrypts, secures and monitors SQL Server backups.

"Copy backup to network" option setting

Postby miamikk » Wed Dec 19, 2012 9:40 pm

Is it possible to "delete prior to start of copy" for copy backup to network ?

We have a large database backup which is little over 1/3rd the size of disk which means we can only save 1 copy of backup to disk instead of 2. The copy task first copies the backup and then deletes the old backup, so it needs the space for 2 backups.

The backup task has the option to "Delete prior to start of backup" and was wonder if we can edit update the T-SQL for the job to do the same for copy task ?
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 10:26 pm
Location: US/NZ

Postby petey » Thu Dec 20, 2012 3:27 am

Could you please post the current T-SQL script for the backup job?

Peter Yeoh
SQL Backup Consultant Developer
Associate, Yohz Software
Beyond compression - SQL Backup goodies under the hood, updated for version 7
Posts: 2310
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2005 11:34 am

Return to SQL Backup 7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests