We have recently built a setup where the backups of Server1 are restored overnight to Server2. Server1 has SQL Backup full version installed whereas Server2 has the Read-only version. However, it appears not all restore functions are available in the Restore-only version (e.g. disconnect connections before restore).
Is there a way an alert mail can be configured so we get to know when the restore failed?
Thanks in advance.