Website doesn't load with ANTS Performance Profiler 6

Code profiling for .NET Developers

Website doesn't load with ANTS Performance Profiler 6

Postby olaj » Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:21 am

When i try to profile my web application with ANTS Performance Profiler 6 IE just says "Website found, waiting for reply". This happens to two of my sites but a third one do work.

When i try with ANTS Performance Profiler 5 it works perfectly. I have no idea why really and could of course provide you with some more details of my enviroment but i do not know what really.

It's Windows 7, it's ASP.NET 3.5 (All of the sites). I do use a hostname that i specifed in the hosts file.

What can i do to debug this?
olaj
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 10:17 am

Postby nick.maidment » Thu Aug 19, 2010 3:42 pm

Can you give us any more information about how your app pool is configured? Please can you send all the ANTS logs to support @ red-gate .com? with the ticket reference F0038001 in the subject line. You can find them by checking under the help menu, open log folder option.
nick.maidment
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:55 pm

RE: Website doesn't load with ANTS Performance Profiler 6

Postby gabe19 » Wed Sep 22, 2010 2:40 pm

I am experiencing this issue as well in a trial version of Ants 6. Same issue on specific port as on default port. Web application instance is running under host-name at port 80.

IIS 7, asp.net 3.5. on x64 windows server 2008 enterprise SP2

App Pool:

.net framework v.2
integrated pipeline mode
enable 32-bit: false
identity: network service
load user profile: false
ping: disabled
disable overlapped recycle: false
disable for changes: false

I enabled info and debug logging and would be happy to send along logs if you would like.
gabe19
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 2:32 pm

I have the same problem

Postby Mastro » Thu Sep 23, 2010 12:02 am

I have this same problem. Just installed and activated the full version of .NET Developer Bundle, using ANTS Perf Profile 6.0.0.1312

I put in my local IIS URL
I set Line Level and Method Level timings
Record SQL

If I leave it as it using "unsued" port doesn't load anything
If I put Orignal Port (IIS will restart) it still doesn't load initialy, I have to reload it myself manually on the browser, hitting enter in the url address bar.

But then it's done and doesn't seem to profile anything, even after selecting ASP.NET and .NET from he Charting options.
Mastro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 11:58 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Postby Mastro » Thu Sep 23, 2010 12:10 am

Think I figured it out, though the program should know better.

If I run the Ants Perf as Administrator from the beginning and use IIS port it works properly. IF I don't run it as administrator it prompts me when I start, but doesn't work at all.
Mastro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 11:58 pm
Location: Tampa, FL


Return to ANTS Performance Profiler Previous Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest