Case of the check constraints

The simplest way to populate your database with test data.

Case of the check constraints

Postby dineshasanka » Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:38 pm

SQL Data generator treats check constraints most of the time. However, there was one occasion in which it does not treat. This is due to a bug in the SQL Data Generator. Problem here is that column name is Status and check constraint define as ([STATUS]='Y' OR [STATUS]='N'). As case is different, SQL Data generator does not take that check constraint into account.
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 12:04 pm
Location: Colombo Sri Lanka

Postby benhall » Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:38 pm

Hi Dinesh,

Thanks for the bug report. I've reproduced it and added it into the bug tracker. This should be fixed for 1.1.

If you find anything else then please let us know! Thanks for all of the comments.

Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 10:15 am

Return to SQL Data Generator Previous Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest