change server

Documents SQL Server 2000, 2005 and 2008 databases.

change server

Postby Giggles220 » Fri Feb 29, 2008 1:06 pm

We mmoved out databases from one server to another and I cannot seem to find a way to update my SQL Doc project to change the server. Under connection I cannot change the server. Am I missing something?
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 8:06 pm
Location: Albany, NY

Postby Michelle Taylor » Fri Feb 29, 2008 1:36 pm

You can't change the server of an existing project through the UI in the current version because we were having a lot of trouble with ensuring everything continued to work properly after you did so.

You might be able to work around this by editing the project file with notepad and changing the server name manually.
Michelle Taylor
Posts: 535
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 11:45 am
Location: Red Gate Software

Return to SQL Doc Previous Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests