Uppercase Keywords feature doesn't uppercase NOCOUNT keyword

Refactors and formats SQL code.

Moderators: Chris Auckland, David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Luke Jefferson

Uppercase Keywords feature doesn't uppercase NOCOUNT keyword

Postby scottt732 » Thu Jul 30, 2009 4:48 pm

Hi,

Not sure if I should have bumped a 4-year old thread or start a new one, but I use this feature a LOT (Ctrl-B, Ctrl-U).

I have to follow this up with a long annoying series of keystrokes on every script I'm cleaning (CTRL-H, NOCOUNT, CTRL-A, CTRL-C, TAB, CTRL-V, ALT-A, ENTER) just to get the keyword upper-cased.

I've done it so many times, I've considered extending SSMS or finding some keyboard macro utility to get this done for me.

http://www.red-gate.com/messageboard/vi ... ht=nocount

Thanks,
Scott
scottt732
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 1:26 am
Location: New Brunswick, NJ

Postby Anu Deshpande » Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:35 pm

Thanks for your post.

Could you kindly let us know the detailed version of SQL Refactor?
You can know the detailed version of SQL Refactor by navigating to SQL Refactor --> About SQL Refactor and version number is displayed on bottom right (just above Close button.)
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Anu Deshpande
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: Cambridge

Postby scottt732 » Fri Jul 31, 2009 6:06 pm

1.3.0.207
scottt732
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 1:26 am
Location: New Brunswick, NJ

Postby Anu Deshpande » Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:58 am

I am sorry to inform that the issue is yet to be fixed.

We have this logged in our internal tracking system and I will inform you about the progress on this issue.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Anu Deshpande
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: Cambridge


Return to SQL Refactor 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest