Regarding SQL data generation

The simplest way to populate your database with test data.

Moderators: David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Lionel

Regarding SQL data generation

Postby kiran.karamsetti » Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:58 pm

Hi,
I have 2 tables. like:

CCBudget:

CCB_ID FixedRate DefaultRate


And another table(destination):

Scheduling:

SC_ID CCB_ID DefaultRate



I need to fill this Scheduling table. So I made a relationship between the CCBudget and Scheduling on CCD_ID field. So this will get populated from the CCBudget.CCB_ID. So with respect to that Scheduling.CCB_ID i need to populate the DefaultRate from the CCBudget into Scheduling table.

Can anyone give me suggestion to solve this by using SQL DataGenerator.
kiran.karamsetti
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 8:20 am

Postby Matthew Flatt » Wed Jan 07, 2009 5:49 pm

Hi kiran,

If I am understanding correctly this should be possible with SQL Data Generator.

If you connect to your database and make sure only Scheduling is selected for generation. Select the Scheduling table and choose Use existing data source>SQL Table or View and hit Browse.

You should now select your database again and the CCBudget table.

You can then select a generator for SC_ID if it is not server assigned and choose the CCB_ID and DefaultRate fields from your table for generation.

I hope this helps.
Matthew Flatt
Test Engineer, HyperBac
Matthew Flatt
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:45 pm


Return to SQL Data Generator 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests