smart rename disappears

Refactors and formats SQL code.

Moderators: Chris Auckland, David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Luke Jefferson

smart rename disappears

Postby DanAvni » Tue Aug 21, 2007 5:24 am

i am trying to evaluate sql refactor. when trying to rename a column, the wizard asks me for the new name and when i click next the wizard thinks for a second or two and then disappears. is there a fix for this problem?

i am using v 1.1.0.102
Dan Avni
DanAvni
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2005 12:55 pm

Postby Haemoglobin » Tue Oct 02, 2007 1:47 am

Hi,

Exactly the same issue for me, version 1.1.0.102

Could I please have the patch to fix this asap?
Haemoglobin
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 1:40 am

Rename Column Wizard Disappears

Postby sourcearray » Thu Oct 25, 2007 10:51 am

I have a similar problem, some columns work and some do not. It appears to work on simple databases but not on a larger production database with 800+ objects. Is there a patch that will correct this. We have tried with different sql 2005 service packs installed.

Regards

Keith Duncan
Mercatus
sourcearray
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:32 am

Same Problem

Postby cas-dut » Wed Oct 31, 2007 3:57 am

I too have the same problem. I had it with version 1.0 and thought it may have been fixed in 1.1 - no luck.

There seem to be a number of other posts under different titles with the same issue.

Is there any further feedback on this? The only responses I have found seem to be a PM request from a moderator.
Craig Shield
CIO
Down Under Tours (Australia)
cas-dut
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:04 am
Location: Cairns, Australia

Postby Kenneth » Thu Nov 08, 2007 8:35 pm

I have renaming problem, I have a database with 1500 objects and renaming does not work, the renaming windows close after 2 seconds. WHY?

/Kenneth
Kenneth
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 1:57 pm

The Update Worked

Postby cas-dut » Fri Nov 09, 2007 12:16 am

I did the PM post, and received the update, and it worked thanks!!

Craig
Craig Shield
CIO
Down Under Tours (Australia)
cas-dut
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:04 am
Location: Cairns, Australia

Postby JonathanWatts » Fri Nov 09, 2007 1:45 am

@cas-dut: Thanks for letting us know =)

@Kenneth: I have sent you details for the patch. If you continue to experience this problem after you have applied the patch please let me know.

Kind regards,

Jonathan
Jonathan Watts

-Project Manager
-Red Gate Software Ltd
JonathanWatts
 
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 11:05 am
Location: Red Gate Software

Same issue--in the middle of a project.

Postby Jason Hannas » Tue Nov 20, 2007 8:27 pm

I'm on version 1.1.0.97--smart rename disappears most of the time. Please send the patch!

Thanks,
Jason
Jason Hannas
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 4:57 pm
Location: Aberdeen, MD USA

Postby JonathanWatts » Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:45 pm

Jason,

I have sent you a PM containing the patch details.

Thanks,

Jonathan
Jonathan Watts

-Project Manager
-Red Gate Software Ltd
JonathanWatts
 
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 11:05 am
Location: Red Gate Software

Postby Lxocram » Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:07 pm

Can you please send me patch details
Tx
Lxocram
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 2:44 pm
Location: Belgium, Ghent

I'm having the same problem...

Postby agamboa » Fri Feb 08, 2008 12:15 am

What is the fix for this?
agamboa
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 8:59 pm

Postby JonathanWatts » Fri Feb 08, 2008 11:23 am

I have sent you the details via PM.
Jonathan Watts

-Project Manager
-Red Gate Software Ltd
JonathanWatts
 
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 11:05 am
Location: Red Gate Software

Postby nitecow » Tue Jul 08, 2008 8:34 pm

Could you please post the fix (or at the very least send it to me)? I am having the same problem as well using the latest version (1.1.0.102). It seems everyone at current has to message to get it. As a friendly suggestion I think posting it publicly would be an easy way to increase customer satisfaction.

Thanks,
-Dan
nitecow
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 8:32 pm

Postby tanya » Thu Jul 17, 2008 11:43 am

Hi Dan,

I have sent you a pm with the fix.
This is a private fix and that is the reason for not posting the build in the public forum.

Thank you for voicing your thoughts - A public release that fixes this issue and includes SQL Server 2008 support will be available shortly in the website and that should probably address your concern.

Thanks,
Tanya
Project Manager
Red Gate Software Ltd
tanya
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 8:29 pm

Same problem

Postby JustMe » Wed Oct 21, 2009 9:16 am

hi
i am facing the same problem of smart remane disappear,please send me the fix
i am using sql refractor version 1.3.0.207

thank you
JustMe
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 9:11 am

Next

Return to SQL Refactor 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest