a snippet that auto-executes

Share your SQL code snippets for SQL Prompt!

Moderators: David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Luke Jefferson, Paul Stephenson

a snippet that auto-executes

Postby nico » Tue Feb 20, 2007 7:08 am

Hi,

I apologize for placing my issue in a different forum page. :oops:
Anyways a newbie here :D .

My current issue was that I am trying to goto a particular db by using the snippet I created:

"use pubs+^{LEFT}{F5}" (looks familiar ehe, from the w2 snippet)

But, an there was an exception thrown:

Server: Msg 2812, Level 16, State 62, Line 1
Could not find stored procedure 'pubs'.

What was my mistake? Hope someone can help this newbie out!

Thanks,

Nico
nico
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 4:03 am

Postby Brian Donahue » Wed Jun 20, 2007 11:25 pm

Hi Nico,

I see what the problem could be. In SQL Prompt 2, you could make snippets auto-execute by putting a {F5} in the snippet. This had been disabled in version 3. It may reappear at some future date.
Brian Donahue
 
Posts: 6670
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 10:48 am

Postby AndrewRMClarke » Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:06 am

C'mon! lets have the feature back in. It really is time to do something nice with snippets.
AndrewRMClarke
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: Cavendish

Re:

Postby j.salmon » Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:14 pm

AndrewRMClarke wrote:C'mon! lets have the feature back in. It really is time to do something nice with snippets.


Ditto - add this back in.
j.salmon
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:53 pm


Return to SQL Prompt code snippets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests