Error in Smart Rename when changing table schema

Provides intelligent code completion for SQL Server editors.

Moderators: Anu Deshpande, Aaron Law, David Priddle

Error in Smart Rename when changing table schema

Postby tkdennis » Thu May 29, 2014 9:09 pm

I am still getting a precedence error (on a view) when I change the schema of the underlying table. Moving the ALTER SCHEMA/TRANSFER statement to before the view eliminates the error.

SQL Prompt version 6.3.0.345
tkdennis
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 1:13 am

Postby Anu Deshpande » Mon Jun 02, 2014 2:19 pm

Thanks for your post!

I have logged a support ticket for you and emailed you for more details.
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Anu Deshpande
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: Cambridge

Same error in 6.4.0.167

Postby CGLuttrell » Wed Jul 02, 2014 10:47 pm

Hi, I just ran into this same issue yesterday. It tried to recreate triggers on the table in the new schema before the ALTER SCHEMA statement. Moving it up also fixed my issue, but this seems like a bug.
Thanks,
Chris
CGLuttrell
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 9:25 pm
Location: Knoxville, TN


Return to SQL Prompt 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: PDinCA and 0 guests