Variables - Step sorting bug is back!

Automated deployment for web applications and databases

Moderators: Mike Upton, justin.caldicott, Sean.newham, csmith, chirayu, DavidSimner, david.conlin

Variables - Step sorting bug is back!

Postby mwoffenden » Sat Oct 12, 2013 4:09 pm

I cannot get Steps to sort correctly in the Variables list.

Clicking the Steps header just does a random sort. Each click further randomizes the sort.

I thought this was fixed at one point? This is very frustrating since I just added two steps and now I cannot see them in the proper order...
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby james.billings » Wed Oct 16, 2013 1:00 pm

I've alerted the team to take another look at this. A quick low-tech test on my machine shows them sorting in the order they were added up/down in the variables screen. Is that what you're seeing?
james.billings
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 11:10 am
Location: My desk.

Postby mwoffenden » Wed Oct 16, 2013 1:21 pm

What I am seeing is that clicking the Steps header just does a random sort. Each click further randomizes the sort.
Michael Woffenden
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:41 pm
Location: Boston


Return to Deployment Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests