Version in report wrong

.NET obfuscator and automated error reporting

Moderators: Luke Jefferson, melvyn.harbour, dom.smith

Version in report wrong

Postby jf3000 » Fri May 03, 2013 6:15 pm

How come in my application it says 1.0.0.198 yet when I produce an error it says Build v1.0.0.0. How does one change it to reflect the correct version?


Thank you.
jf3000
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 8:54 pm

Postby Brian Donahue » Mon May 06, 2013 11:16 am

Hello,

I think SA uses the version of the executing assembly, so if you've processed a DLL, you probably get the exe version rather than the DLL version. If that's not it, please let me know.
Brian Donahue
 
Posts: 6670
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 10:48 am

Postby jf3000 » Mon May 06, 2013 7:28 pm

Huh?? My software doesn't use any DLL's. It just reports the version is always 1.0.0.0
jf3000
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 8:54 pm

Postby jf3000 » Mon May 13, 2013 3:02 pm

Still no news why this is happening.
jf3000
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 8:54 pm


Return to SmartAssembly 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest