Error when running data compare against SQL Azure

Compares and synchronizes SQL database content.

Moderators: JonathanWatts, Chris Auckland, David Atkinson, Michelle Taylor, chengvoon.tong

Error when running data compare against SQL Azure

Postby boulderer » Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:17 pm

When I data compare 2 databases using the command line tool, I get an error code of 126 and this message.

Registering databases
Error: property_list_id

I'm using SQL Azure and It's only failing against one of my DBs. Thanks -Joe

Any ideas? -Joe
boulderer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:10 pm

Postby eddie davis » Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:18 pm

Hi boulderer

Thank you for your post and sorry that you have encountered a problem.

The command line exit code of 126 indicates that a SQL Error has occurred. Unfortunately there is insufficient information to accurately identify the cause. Can you please add this switch to your command line syntax:
Code: Select all
/logLevel:Verbose

This will create a log containing information about our application while you are using it. By default the log files are located in this path:
%ALLUSERSPROFILE%\\Local Settings\\Application Data\\Red Gate\\Logs


A support call has been created for you, the call reference is F0071091. Once you have generated the log file, please send and e-mail to support@red-gate.com with the log file attached and the above call reference number in the subject field of the e-mail. Hopefully the log file will help us identify the cause of your problem.

Many Thanks
Eddie
Eddie Davis
Technical Support Engineer
Red Gate Software Ltd
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
eddie davis
 
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 3:47 pm
Location: Red Gate Software

Postby boulderer » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:51 pm

Eddy thanks for the reply. I'm going to start a support ticket. However, I can't find the path you gave me in my filesystem (win server 2008)

Code: Select all
%ALLUSERSPROFILE%\\Local Settings\\Application Data\\Red Gate\\Logs
boulderer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:10 pm

Postby boulderer » Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:51 pm

Eddy, I updated to the newest version of RGDC and the error went away! It's weird because the original version I was using was only a couple weeks old. -Joe
boulderer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:10 pm


Return to SQL Data Compare 10

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest