Ants Profiler 5 is not recording anything.

Code profiling for .NET Developers

Moderators: StephenC, Alex.Davies, AndrewH

Ants Profiler 5 is not recording anything.

Postby David Rutten » Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:16 pm

This is a continuation of a previous post, I have since got a new laptop and clean installation, but the problem is the same.

I'm running my .NET class library project as a plugin to an MFC C++ desktop application. The main app has a mixed mode plug-in manager that loads the .NET framework on startup and any .NET assemblies as plugins. My plug-in is clearly loaded and running, but I'm not getting any recorded results.

This is a brand new installation of Ants 5 on this Win7 64-bit machine (but the main app is running in 32-bit mode, as is my Visual Studio 2008)

.NET framework 3.5 SP1.

Way, way back this used to just work. How do I find out what is different?
--
David Rutten
Robert McNeel & Associates
David Rutten
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:14 pm

Postby Brian Donahue » Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:04 pm

I have just replied to you via email.
Brian Donahue
 
Posts: 6668
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 10:48 am


Return to ANTS Performance Profiler 5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest