Does this support to generate data with conditional check?

The simplest way to populate your database with test data.

Moderators: David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Lionel

Does this support to generate data with conditional check?

Postby wocao » Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:10 am

Hi all,

I'm new for this tool. When I tried to generate some data, I found one problem. After simply search in this forums and documents, it looks like no available information for my question. So post this topic. If you have the solution, that will be very helpful.

In my table there are 2 columns: A and B.

A can be set 1, 2, 3.
B can be any data when A is 1, 2 and only can be NULL when A is 3.

How can I set B column's generate rule?
wocao
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 9:55 am

Postby Anu Deshpande » Mon Nov 22, 2010 11:11 am

Many thanks for your post.

Unfortunately this is not possible at the moment but we have few customer requesting for this.

We appreciate your feedback and hence logged this as a feature request in our internal tracking system whose tracking id is SDG-682.

It will be reviewed by product manager and than marked for the future release.

I will update you as soon as it is incorporated.
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Anu Deshpande
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: Cambridge


Return to SQL Data Generator 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests