SmartAssembly renaming types

.NET obfuscator and automated error reporting

Moderators: Luke Jefferson, Alex.Davies, melvyn.harbour

SmartAssembly renaming types

Postby mattyB » Wed Sep 01, 2010 2:48 pm

Hi all, I'm evaluating SmartAssembly. I'm having problems with SmartAssembly renaming types that is causing the application not to run. This is the message I'm getting:

The following types have been renamed, because they have the same namespace and name:
.
.


Obviously this isn't very helpful - how can I...

* Find out what is being renamed?
* Stop the renaming? (though I suspect there's a good reason for this being done)

Many thanks in advance!
mattyB
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 2:37 pm

Postby nick.maidment » Thu Sep 02, 2010 3:38 pm

Hi,

Generally speaking, I'd advise turning off either obfuscation, or pruning, or both and see if you get any more information. With SA it's usually best to start with no features on and build up rather than turn everything on and not know what's going on :)

If you're still having trouble after you've tried this, please contact support @ red-gate . com with F0038579 in the subject line.
nick.maidment
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:55 pm


Return to SmartAssembly 5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests