Is it possible to synchronize data between local and remote

Automate and integrate using the SQL comparison API

Moderator: Chris Auckland

Is it possible to synchronize data between local and remote

Postby compvis » Fri Aug 27, 2010 8:57 am

Hi,

I have two SQL databases with the same type. One is on local computer, and other one is on remote computer (internet connection, not LAN connection).

I have a question: Is it possible to synchronize two databases if i use SQL Data Compare SDK ?

If can, how can i do it ?

Thank you so much !
compvis
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 7:43 am

Postby Chris Auckland » Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:54 pm

Thanks for you post.

As long as you can connect to them using SSMS (or QA/EM), then you can connect to them using our API.

The connection string you use for SSMS can probably be used with our API.

I'd try it out with SQL Compare UI first, just to make sure you can connect. Then use the same string in the 'register' method in the API.
Chris
Chris Auckland
 
Posts: 757
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 2:12 pm
Location: Red Gate Software Ltd.

Postby compvis » Tue Aug 31, 2010 2:47 am

thanks, i will try it
compvis
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 7:43 am


Return to SQL Comparison SDK Previous Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests