"Automated Error Reporting" in DLL assemblies

.NET obfuscator and automated error reporting

Moderators: Luke Jefferson, Alex.Davies, melvyn.harbour

"Automated Error Reporting" in DLL assemblies

Postby Marco » Wed Jul 28, 2010 3:29 pm

I want to add "Automated Error Reporting" in a DLL assembly. Unfortunately, no try catch blocks will create in the methods and properties. When I reference this DLL assembly from an EXE assembly and an error occurs in the DLL, I cannot get the line number or values from the variables. The stack trace is not complete.

Thanks
Marco
Marco
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 3:57 pm

Postby Alex.Davies » Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:01 am

Hi Marco,
You're right, that is a bad bug that we noticed soon after releasing version 5.1.

It's fixed in the early access builds of 5.2 here:
http://www.red-gate.com/MessageBoard/vi ... .php?f=116

Or alternatively, you can work around it by referencing the ReportException dll found in the SDK folder in Program Files.

Apologies for that
Alex
Developer,
Red Gate .NET Tools
Alex.Davies
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 12:23 pm
Location: Cambridge, uk


Return to SmartAssembly 5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron