Make the baseline stay the same when taking snapshot

Memory profiling for .NET developers

Moderators: StephenC, Alex.Davies, AndrewH, melvyn.harbour

Postby bdejong » Tue Jan 05, 2010 8:27 pm

Will this also apply to the selection for the Baseline snapshot selection which also resets when ever a new snapshot is taken?
Thanks,
Brian
bdejong
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:44 pm

Postby Alex.Davies » Wed Jan 06, 2010 6:33 pm

I've split this topic, because it's unrelated to the filter not sticking.

We thought long and hard about what should happen to the baseline when you take a new snapshot (and changed our minds a lot of times). What do you think should be the behaviour?

Remember we need a defined behaviour when:
- Initially taking a second snapshot
- Taking another snapshot after that
- Moving the baseline to something else then taking a snapshot

And the behaviour needs to be consistent and predictable.

Thanks,
Alex
Developer,
Red Gate .NET Tools
Alex.Davies
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 12:23 pm
Location: Cambridge, uk


Return to ANTS Memory Profiler Previous Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest