Sample Website

Forum for users of ANTS web server load testing tool

Moderator: Brian Donahue

Sample Website

Postby Ajay » Tue May 16, 2006 6:52 pm

Hi,

Is sample website "http://localhost/ANTSLoadTutorialWebSite" installed with the standard installation of ANTS Load tool or it has to be installed separately.
When I am launching this page I am only getting a static page with two images: Red Gate Employee Intranet & Employee. Is this the expected site when the sample "http://localhost/ANTSLoadTutorialWebSite" web site is launched.

Thanks & Regards
Ajay
Ajay
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Albany

Postby Brian Donahue » Thu May 18, 2006 6:00 pm

Hello Ajay,

It sounds like ASP .NET is not correctly installed to the website, maybe because IIS was installed after the .NET Frwamework. Try this:

- open a command prompt
- change directory to %systemroot%\\Microsoft.net\\Framework\\v1.1.4322
- run aspnet_regiis -lv

If nothing comes back, then you need to register IIS. Run this:

aspnet_regiis -i.
Brian Donahue
 
Posts: 6670
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 10:48 am


Return to ANTS Load

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests