How can manually control the dependent using smartassembly?

.NET obfuscator and automated error reporting

Moderators: Luke Jefferson, melvyn.harbour, dom.smith

How can manually control the dependent using smartassembly?

Postby amyjoanne » Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:52 pm

Hi,
I need help. How can manually control the dependent using smartassembly? Is there a way to get SmartAssembly to include any assemblies I want, as opposed to just the assemblies that its scan identifies?
Thanks in advance
Last edited by amyjoanne on Wed Mar 26, 2014 10:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
amyjoanne
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:42 pm

Postby Chris.Allen » Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:40 pm

smartassembly can only statically analyse your code and therefore only finds direct dependencies. But it is fairly easy to 'fake' a direct dependency by inserting just one line that references a method, say, in the dynamically called assembly. Is that an option for you?



It is a feature that is one of our most requested so we are aware that its a short-coming.
Chris.Allen
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:17 pm


Return to SmartAssembly 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest