Search giving no result

A free Management Studio add-in to search for SQL in your databases

Moderators: JonathanWatts, David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Paul Stephenson, Michelle Taylor, Mike Upton, Adam, justin.caldicott

Search giving no result

Postby papadopoulos » Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:17 pm

Been using your tool for a while now and it's the first time my search doesn't work...

I wrote APP_228 in the search field for all objects and all database and nothing happens. I found it myself with a query inside a table after my provider told me which table it was.... but why is it not working ? No special caracter, one word(no exat match needed) and the larger search scope I could use.

Anyway, let mw know If you have any idea.
papadopoulos
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:10 pm
Location: Blainville, Qc

Postby papadopoulos » Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:22 pm

Let it go.... it is a value I was looking for and the search tool doesn't work on these :/

Didn't realize when I wrote my post.

Thx anyway
papadopoulos
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:10 pm
Location: Blainville, Qc

Share the fix please!

Postby Amélie » Sun Mar 02, 2014 3:57 am

Hi papadopoulos,
tell me are you find any solutions to fix the search tools?
I have the same issue and I am newbe in this.

Let me know or share it ok?
Thanks!
Amélie
Amélie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 3:50 am


Return to SQL Search 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests