Automated deployment for web applications and databases
Moderators: Mike Upton, justin.caldicott, Sean.newham, csmith, chirayu, DavidSimner, david.conlin
Found this in the release notes. Can someone explain what this means?
"Users are now notified if the deployment they are about to release does not contain the latest project settings."
Founder and President
Information Results Corporation
- Posts: 72
- Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:41 pm
- Location: Boston
It's related to the immutability of releases. When you change settings in a project, eg. variables, it doesn't affect existing releases. Generally this is good, as you want to guarantee repeatable deployments.
But if a project hasn't yet been successfully deployed, or you're still getting it set up, you'll need to create new releases and the immutability can catch you out.
We now notify when project settings have been changed, so that you can go and create a new release if needed.
Product Manager - Deployment Manager
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 5:42 pm
Return to Deployment Manager
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests