SQL Prompt 5 not changing context

Provides intelligent code completion for SQL Server editors.

Moderators: JonathanWatts, David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Paul Stephenson, Michelle Taylor, Mike Upton, justin.caldicott, Aaron Law

SQL Prompt 5 not changing context

Postby andyhammer » Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:10 pm

SQL Prompt is stuck in a single database. It does not change when I change databases in SQL Server Management Studio 2008. It DOES reflect the correct database contents if I type the entire database name.
andyhammer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:07 pm

Postby Anu Deshpande » Mon Aug 12, 2013 9:40 am

Thanks for your post Andy!

We have logged a ticket for you call reference number for which is F0075926.
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Anu Deshpande
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: Cambridge

Postby andyhammer » Mon Aug 12, 2013 2:59 pm

The issue resolved itself after a Windows restart. Works fine now.
andyhammer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:07 pm

Postby Anu Deshpande » Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:01 pm

Glad that it is working!
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Anu Deshpande
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: Cambridge


Return to SQL Prompt 5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests