Unable to change Maps location in SA program

.NET obfuscator and automated error reporting

Moderators: Luke Jefferson, melvyn.harbour, dom.smith

Unable to change Maps location in SA program

Postby DanielRose » Tue Jun 18, 2013 11:51 am

Last Friday the hard discs on one of our main file servers crashed hard. It is currently in repair. That server also contained the SA map files. The data was restored from backups to a different server.

When trying to change the location of the map files in the SA program, I ran into the following bug: It shows the location (in the options) only as a link. When clicking that link, it tries to connect to the old location (on the old server). However, that server is currently not there, so the connection fails => I am unable to change the location!

I finally managed to change it by updating the value in the database directly.

My suggestion would be to either handle this case in the SA program, or (better) change the program so I have a text box where I can type in the location directly, and a button to open a directory selection box.
DanielRose
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 9:29 am
Location: Aachen, Germany

Postby Chris.Allen » Wed Jun 19, 2013 12:52 pm

Noted. Thanks for the feedback.
Chris.Allen
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:17 pm


Return to SmartAssembly 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests