Two environments on the same physical machine?

Automated deployment for web applications and databases

Moderators: Mike Upton, justin.caldicott, Sean.newham, csmith, chirayu, DavidSimner, david.conlin

Two environments on the same physical machine?

Postby mwoffenden » Sat Jun 08, 2013 11:17 pm

Installing DM for the first time to test it out.

May I setup two environments, say TEST and STAGING, on the same physical machine?
mwoffenden
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby Emma A » Wed Jun 12, 2013 10:05 am

Yes you can have two environments and add the same target machine to both environments.
You deploy to an environment at a time and the project variables allow you to specify different behaviour on the different environments.
Emma A
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 2:53 pm


Return to Deployment Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests