Checkbox for ALL

Compares and synchronizes SQL database content.

Moderators: JonathanWatts, Chris Auckland, David Atkinson, Michelle Taylor, chengvoon.tong

Checkbox for ALL

Postby Random Lengths » Fri Apr 19, 2013 12:12 am

I know some of your other products have this, but: Where is the select all check box for Sync'ing all of the tables. I have several tables in my db that have update triggers, so I have to do each sync three times to get everything up to date. Every iteration after the first sync, none of the check boxes are checked, so I have to click each one individually. Why doesn't this app have a check box at the top of the columns for 'check all' like SQL Compare does?
Random Lengths
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 11:02 pm
Location: Eugene, OR

Postby Sarah » Fri Apr 19, 2013 10:02 am

You can right click the table name anywhere in the result grid and pick 'Include all'.
Sarah
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 5:23 pm
Location: Red Gate Software

Postby Random Lengths » Fri Apr 19, 2013 4:38 pm

That does what a want, Thanks.

Just a feature note, the context menu is less intuitive then the ubiquitous checkbox at the top like in SQL Compare uses. Rarely is it a good idea to implement the same feature differently in your own products.
Random Lengths
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 11:02 pm
Location: Eugene, OR


Return to SQL Data Compare 10

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest