Sql prompt 5 is not working

Provides intelligent code completion for SQL Server editors.

Moderators: JonathanWatts, David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Paul Stephenson, Michelle Taylor, Mike Upton, justin.caldicott, Aaron Law

Sql prompt 5 is not working

Postby andor » Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:21 am

sql prompt on ssms 2010 is not working Although I re-install the sql prompt many times, . The only thing that i ve done is i changed sql server my login password. After that, it s not been working. What can i do ? Could you please help me?
andor
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:13 am

Postby Anu Deshpande » Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:37 am

Thanks for your post Andor.

By SSMS 2010 you mean SQL 2008 R2?
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Anu Deshpande
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: Cambridge

Postby andor » Mon Apr 08, 2013 11:31 am

i apologize for the mistake
Actually we have SQL Server 10.50 SP1, and i m connecting to this server with sql server management studio 2012 version
andor
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:13 am

Postby Anu Deshpande » Mon Apr 08, 2013 11:33 am

What is the issue you are having? Is the add-in not integrated in SSMS? or gives any error? Or doesn't give any suggestions/prompts when you type?
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Anu Deshpande
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: Cambridge


Return to SQL Prompt 5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest