Cannot add database to Soruce Control - Setup tab corrupt

A SQL Server Management Studio add-in to source control your database in Subversion or Team Foundation Server.

Moderators: Chris Auckland, David Atkinson, sherr, PhilScrace, andy.campbell.smith

Cannot add database to Soruce Control - Setup tab corrupt

Postby mark_anderson_us » Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:48 pm

Hi All

Trying to a dd a DB from a remote server to source control. When I go to setup tab the top section (where the buttons should be) is virtually blank.
mark_anderson_us
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 8:27 pm

Postby Chris.Allen » Mon Mar 25, 2013 2:50 pm

Can you post a screen shot please?
Chris.Allen
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:17 pm

Postby eddie davis » Tue Mar 26, 2013 11:10 am

Thank you for your forum post.

A support call has been created for you, the call reference is F0071026.

Can you please send an e-mail to support@red-gate.com with a screen shot of what you are seeing when you select the setup tab and include the above call reference in the subject line of the e-mail.

Also does restarting SSMS resolve the problem?

Are you using any unusually large fonts or strange screen resolution sizes?

Confirm the exact version of SQL Source Control you are using?

Confirm the version of SSMS you are using?

Many Thanks
Eddie
Eddie Davis
Technical Support Engineer
Red Gate Software Ltd
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
eddie davis
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 3:47 pm
Location: Red Gate Software


Return to SQL Source Control 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests