Select objects problem with 3.1.3.26

A SQL Server Management Studio add-in to source control your database in Subversion or Team Foundation Server.

Moderators: Chris Auckland, David Atkinson, sherr, PhilScrace, andy.campbell.smith

Select objects problem with 3.1.3.26

Postby dykesa » Fri Feb 08, 2013 8:04 pm

I upgraded to 3.1.3.26 this morning and now I can't select/deselect all objects in either commit changes or get latest. Instead they are all check (that aren't in conflict) by default. Has anyone else noticed this issue?
dykesa
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 3:24 pm
Location: Indianapolis, IN

Postby eddie davis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:40 pm

Hi, thank you for your forum post.

I am unable to replicate your problem.

A support call has been created for you, call reference F0069441.

Can you please send a screen shot to support@red-gate.com with the above call reference in the subject field of the e-mail?

Many Thanks
Eddie
Eddie Davis
Technical Support Engineer
Red Gate Software Ltd
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
eddie davis
 
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 3:47 pm
Location: Red Gate Software

Filed

Postby dykesa » Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:33 pm

Hi Eddie,

After I left the forum post here, it was mentioned I should send an email to the support@red-gate.com address you mentioned. They told me they were able to reproduce the issue and it has been opened under SOC-4662. Thanks,

Alan
dykesa
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 3:24 pm
Location: Indianapolis, IN

Postby eddie davis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:45 pm

Thank you for your reply.

Sorry for the confusion. When a forum post is not answered for a period of time, a support call is automatically generated.

As per my reply, I (me, Eddie) cannot reproduce the fault symptoms hence my request. I will cancel call F0069441 as a duplicate of call F0069429 that you have open with one of my colleagues.

Hopefully my colleagues in the Development Team will be able to identify the cause of this issue.

Once again sorry for the confusion and for your reply in letting us know.

Many Thanks
Eddie
Eddie Davis
Technical Support Engineer
Red Gate Software Ltd
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
eddie davis
 
Posts: 943
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 3:47 pm
Location: Red Gate Software

same issue here

Postby spakh » Mon Feb 11, 2013 5:11 pm

Any resolution to this? I am having the same issue since upgrading to 3.1.3.26?
spakh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 5:53 pm

Postby mmoore » Mon Feb 11, 2013 9:24 pm

I just upgraded and don't seem to be having this issue, However, I see that the refreshing of the databases showing that everything has change was not fixed for this release...darn!
Mark Moore
Software Engineer
NTS Data Services, LLC
mmoore
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:20 pm

Re: same issue here

Postby spakh » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:01 pm

My work around is to Shift+Click the selection boxes of the items that you wish to work with. The rows turn yellow. This will deselect the none yellow rows. The limitation is that the selected rows have to be continuous. Ctrl+Click doesn't seem to work like other grids.
spakh
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 5:53 pm

Postby Chris George » Fri Feb 15, 2013 11:59 am

This issue is fixed in the latest release 3.1.4.72.

Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Chris George
SQL Source Control
Red Gate Software
Chris George
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 8:39 pm
Location: Red Gate Software Ltd


Return to SQL Source Control 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests