Running Toolbelt in SQL Server 2012

Provides intelligent code completion for SQL Server editors.

Moderators: JonathanWatts, David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Paul Stephenson, Michelle Taylor, Mike Upton, justin.caldicott, Aaron Law

Running Toolbelt in SQL Server 2012

Postby towers » Mon Dec 10, 2012 8:19 pm

How do I get SQL Toolbelt running in my SQL Server 2012 named instance?

I've had Toolbelt successfully running on my computer. When I open SQL Server 2008 R2 I see "SQL Prompt 2" is on the navigation bar. I see the "SQL Search" icon. I see the icon that opens "SQL Source Control". It's all there and working fine.

I just installed SQL Server 2012 as a named instance, and Toolbelt doesn't appear to be running. None of the icons above are present and SQL Prompt is not running.

Toolbelt is still running in SQL Server 2008 R2 though.
towers
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 8:15 pm

Postby towers » Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:20 pm

Problem solved by installing the latest version of SQL Toolbelt.
towers
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 8:15 pm


Return to SQL Prompt 5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest