Switching server license

SQL Server performance monitoring and alerting

Moderators: eddie davis, priyasinha, Adam, chriskelly, Chris Lambrou, Chris Spencer

Switching server license

Postby Fred Banville » Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:07 pm

Hi,

I'm currently reviewing SQL Monitor to see if it's a tool we could be purchasing.

My question is : Could I use a license to monitor a server while we are making tests on it and then switch the license to another server for the rest of the time?

Of course we would be monitoring some of our production servers but I think it might be useful on some development servers too, but not all the time. In our development cycle, one of our server is used intensively for a month (for tests) and then not so much for 5-6 months.

Thanks for the clarification.
Fred Banville
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:14 pm
Location: Quebec (Canada)

Postby priyasinha » Tue Nov 06, 2012 12:40 pm

Hi Fred,

Yes, you can very easily move the license around. You can do this via Configuration > Licensing page. Let us know if you have any problem.

Thanks,
Priya
priyasinha
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 5:02 pm


Return to SQL Monitor 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest