sc3 with tfs

A SQL Server Management Studio add-in to source control your database in Subversion or Team Foundation Server.

Moderators: Chris Auckland, David Atkinson, sherr, PhilScrace, andy.campbell.smith

sc3 with tfs

Postby cbplv » Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:24 am

sc3 v3.1.0.4583

When i try to link sc3 to TFS on setup tab, sc3 recomend me to install Microsoft Team Explorer Client.
so i did.

then i modified RedGate_SQLSourceControl_Engine_EngineOptions.xml and add

<EngineOptions version="3" type="EngineOptions">
<TeamFoundationServerDllOverride>
RedGate.SQLSourceControl.Engine.SrcC.TFS2010
</TeamFoundationServerDllOverride>
</EngineOptions>

But still i can't link tfs. Probably smth i did wrong but what? what i need to check?

PS tried on different pc(different Windows) and on tfs server itself.
cbplv
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 2:30 pm

Postby Brian Donahue » Thu Oct 18, 2012 11:55 am

SQL Source Control added support for TFS 2012 in version 3.1. The implementation leaves something to be desired, so 3.1 had been pulled from public release.

If you have got 3.1 and want to use it with TFS 2012, you have to create this configuration as above where you redirect the DLL. One of the quirks seems to be that it doesn't like whitespace or carriage returns. So you can try this:
<EngineOptions version="3" type="EngineOptions">
<TeamFoundationServerDllOverride>RedGate.SQLSourceControl.Engine.SrcC.TFS2010</TeamFoundationServerDllOverride>
</EngineOptions>
Brian Donahue
 
Posts: 6670
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 10:48 am


Return to SQL Source Control 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests