sqlcompare command line

Forum for users of SQL Compare schema synchronization utility

Moderators: JonathanWatts, Chris Auckland, David Atkinson

sqlcompare command line

Postby aspnerd » Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:03 pm

is there some reason why this won't work? What am I missing? It keeps saying the the scripts folder couldn't be found (inside the project), but I'm specifying it here...

sqlcompare /Project:"%ProjectPath%\\db_Current v Baseline_Tables.scp" /Scripts1:%Release%\\serverone\\dbscripts /Server2:%serverNode% /db2:db /Filter:"%FilterPath%\\filter_tablesonly.scpf" /ScriptFile:"%OutputPath%\\serverNode$db$Table Changes.sql" /Force >>"%ResultsPath%"
aspnerd
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 5:03 pm
Location: Jacksonville, FL

Postby chriskelly » Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:19 pm

Please can you post the error message that you are seeing and confirm the exact version of SQL Compare that you are using?
Chris Kelly
Technical Support Engineer
chriskelly
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK


Return to SQL Compare Previous Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests