Qualify Object Names and temp tables

Provides intelligent code completion for SQL Server editors.

Moderators: JonathanWatts, David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Paul Stephenson, Michelle Taylor, Mike Upton, justin.caldicott, Aaron Law

Qualify Object Names and temp tables

Postby dslinn@gms.ca » Mon Oct 31, 2011 2:24 am

I recently discovered the qualify object names function and that it adds brackets around my database objects, but it seems to be having a problem with temp tables. Regardless of whether I perform an INSERT INTO or a SELECT * INTO, when I run the Qualify Object Names on the sproc, I get error "SQL Prompt was unable to complete this operation. Problem areas have been highlighted" and every temp table reference has a red underline and the tooltip message is "The object [#IndividualOptionBank] could not be found in the database.". And while this is obvious (it is a temp table after all), shouldn't the routine understand that?

I am using v5.2.0.5.
dslinn@gms.ca
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:28 am

Postby Anu Deshpande » Tue Nov 01, 2011 5:50 pm

Many thanks for your post and apologies for inconvenience caused.

I have logged the issue in our internal tracking system whose tracking id is SP-4179.

I will update you as soon as there are any updates on this issue.

Is there anything else I can help you with?
Anuradha Deshpande
Product Support
Redgate Software Ltd.
E-mail: support@red-gate.com
Anu Deshpande
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: Cambridge

Postby dslinn@gms.ca » Tue Nov 01, 2011 6:06 pm

Thanks. I really like this feature (and product) and anything I can do to help, let me know.
dslinn@gms.ca
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:28 am

Postby jmeyer » Mon Dec 19, 2011 11:10 pm

I can cofirm the same issue with both local/global temp tables as well as tables accessed via linked servers. SQL Prompt version is 5.2.0.5
jmeyer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 3:07 pm

Postby rhodrie » Mon May 28, 2012 2:47 pm

This is still an issue in SQL Prompt 5.3.2.2
Also it does not recognise ROW_NUMBER()
rhodrie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 2:40 pm


Return to SQL Prompt 5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests