Just wanted to copy tables

Compares and synchronizes SQL Server databases, backups and scripts.

Moderators: JonathanWatts, Chris Auckland, David Atkinson, eddie davis, Anu Deshpande, Michelle Taylor, alice.easey, james.billings, chengvoon.tong

Just wanted to copy tables

Postby randyv » Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:41 pm

I am trying to use SQL Compare for the first time seriously.

All I wanted to do was copy the tables from a production database to another database on another server.

I cannot get the script to run; always some error.

Why? Am I doing something wrong?
What we do in life echoes in eternity <><
Randy Volters
randyv
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 3:27 pm

Postby peter.peart » Mon Apr 09, 2012 1:20 pm

Thanks for your post. Without knowing anything about the errors or the databases, it's going to be impossible for me to say what's going wrong I'm afraid.

Can you be a bit more explicit about the problems you're experiencing? It might be a good idea if you can send a mail to support@red-gate.com with those details and any screenshots of error messages that you're getting.

Pete
Peter Peart
Red Gate Software Ltd
+44 (0)870 160 0037 ext. 8569
1 866 RED GATE ext. 8569
peter.peart
Site Admin
 
Posts: 362
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 9:58 am
Location: Top floor, RG towers with the cool kids


Return to SQL Compare 10

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest