Adding a cluster: not recognising instances

SQL Server performance monitoring and alerting

Moderators: eddie davis, priyasinha, Adam, chriskelly, Chris Lambrou, Chris Spencer

Adding a cluster: not recognising instances

Postby ScottHerbert » Thu Mar 29, 2012 12:39 am

I've been having some trouble with alerts showing up on our prod cluster, so I tried removing it completely from SQL monitor, and re-adding it.

When adding a new server, I pick the server name, and expect SQL Monitor to recognise the 3 instances. Instead, it attempts to connect to (local) (which it can't do), and doesn't even attempt to locate the 3 instances.
ScottHerbert
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:06 am
Location: Canberra

Postby ScottHerbert » Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:40 am

Never mind,

looks like I was not reading the "Type machine-name\\* to add all the SQL Server instances on a machine" instruction...


:mrgreen:
ScottHerbert
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:06 am
Location: Canberra


Return to SQL Monitor 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests