Change application name on command line build

.NET obfuscator and automated error reporting

Moderators: Luke Jefferson, melvyn.harbour, dom.smith

Change application name on command line build

Postby thorbon » Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:36 pm

Hi, thanks to a buildserver and de right command lines i can build as specific smart assembly project file for different programs. There is only one problem. When an error occurs the name of the window always displays the application name specified in the smart assembly file and not the application name of the program on which it is build. How can i specify the application name in the command line ?
thorbon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby dom.smith » Thu Jan 19, 2012 4:08 pm

Hi,

To change the application name at the command line, use the command line switch /reportappname="Application Name"

For all of the options available at the command line, see http://www.red-gate.com/supportcenter/Content/SmartAssembly/help/6.6/SA_UsingTheCommandLine
Dominic Smith,
Project Manager,
Red Gate Software.
dom.smith
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 5:54 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK

Postby thorbon » Thu Jan 19, 2012 4:10 pm

Thank you very much!!
thorbon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 12:33 pm
Location: Belgium


Return to SmartAssembly 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests