Hyperbac Status Manager Out of memory

Silent compression for faster, smaller SQL Server backups

Moderators: eddie davis, Colin Millerchip, fionag

Hyperbac Status Manager Out of memory

Postby crucker » Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:33 pm

Hyperbac 5.0 was just installed on a newly built server by someone who is no longer with the company. Today we got a popup from Hyperbac Status Manager with a message that says Out of memory. I am new to Hyperbac. Can someone explain what this message means and how to resolve it?

Thanks
crucker
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:25 pm

Postby javen » Thu Jul 07, 2011 6:01 am

Hi, This may just be the memory required for the Status Manager application itself, which is not required for the service to function, we will investigate your log files
Jeffrey Aven
Product Management - HyperBac Technologies
Red Gate Software
javen
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 12:10 am


Return to SQL HyperBac 5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests