Package a database BUG - database upgrade when executing

Packages and compresses schema and contents of SQL Server databases

Moderators: JonathanWatts, Chris Auckland, David Atkinson, david connell, Anu Deshpande, Michelle Taylor, james.billings, Marianne

Package a database BUG - database upgrade when executing

Postby Sumak » Thu Apr 21, 2011 1:23 pm

I have a serious problem with a SQL Packager 6.0 BUG, and need urgent help with it!

I packaged a database to an executable,
but when i execute it, the programm starts an database upgrade,
instead of creating a new database!

I need a solution which is working for both szenarios (new and update database) with and without command line calls!!!

thanx in advance
Sumak
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 11:38 am

Postby Brian Donahue » Thu Apr 21, 2011 3:09 pm

I think this was a bug in an earlier version of Packager. Try getting 6.4 using Check for Updates.
Brian Donahue
 
Posts: 6670
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 10:48 am


Return to SQL Packager 6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests