SQL Prompt and Intellisense Issue

Provides intelligent code completion for SQL Server editors.

Moderators: David Atkinson, Anu Deshpande, Luke Jefferson

SQL Prompt and Intellisense Issue

Postby pinaldave » Tue Mar 17, 2009 7:44 am

Hi,

I have installed SQL Prompt 3.9 on my SQL Server 2009. I have now disabled SQL Prompt and attempting to use default Intellisense but it does not work. I think SQL Prompt has currpted something so Intellisense of SSMS 2008 is nto working.
Any idea?

Regards,
Pinal
Founder - http://blog.sqlauthority.com
SQL Server MVP
pinaldave
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 7:28 am

Postby Matthew Flatt » Thu Mar 19, 2009 3:40 pm

This was resolved via support call and the resolution was to enable Auto list members and Parameter information under Tools>Options>Text Editor>Transact-SQL>General
Matthew Flatt
Test Engineer, HyperBac
Matthew Flatt
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:45 pm

Issue Fixed

Postby pinaldave » Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:05 pm

Thank you for helping me via email.

Great help.
Founder - http://blog.sqlauthority.com
SQL Server MVP
pinaldave
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 7:28 am

same issue, not resolved

Postby end-user » Thu Dec 02, 2010 4:47 pm

Unfortunately, I have the exact same issue and the posted recommendation does not solve it. I have SP3.9 and SSMS 2008R2. I disabled SP, but the native intellisense is not recovering. What's my next step?
end-user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 4:45 pm

Still a problem with SQL Prompt 5

Postby mark.payton » Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:30 am

I am having this same problem after uninstalling SQL Prompt 5 in SQL Server Management Studio 2010. Intellisense is enabled and the settings as described are correct, but Intellisense remains disabled.

I have purchased SQL Compare, but had installed SQL Prompt 5 in demo mode. I did not uninstall it before I entered my key, but have done so (twice, since I tried a reinstall) since.
mark.payton
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:27 am

Postby mvklingeren » Sat Apr 09, 2011 10:55 am

Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Service Pack 1 kills / breaks SQL Server 2008 (R2) intellisense

With hotfix CU6 (GOOGLE) this was fixed for me, some users report it didnt work and have to wait for CU7

http://connect.microsoft.com/SQLServer/ ... o-2010-sp1
mvklingeren
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 10:52 am


Return to SQL Prompt Previous Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests